Day 6: Favorite Deity [30-day challenge]

On to Day 6, for which the subject is “Favorite Diety.”

KFC and pancakes.

OK, I’m sure it is meant as “Deity.” 🙂

St. Cuthbert of the Cudgel

St. Cuthbert

Admittedly, my impressions of clerics of St. Cuthbert is that they wander about smiting slackers and evil. I’ve never got to play one myself as I’ve basically never got to play in Greyhawk (except for a bit of Living Greyhawk; see Day 4 entry).

The stories I have heard from other gamers are sometimes kind of over-the-top silly, as in “SMITE EVIL!” kind of like Quick Draw McGraw as El Kabong. Maybe I was also influenced by some things I read in Dragon Magazine back in the 1980s.

Categories: blog challenge, blogging, D&D, Gaming | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 6: Favorite Deity [30-day challenge]

  1. Pingback: D30 Challenge Days 6 and 7: Favorite Deity and Edition | The Rambling Roleplayer

  2. Wandering around smiting slackers and evil is a succinct description of what you are likely to find priests of St. Cuthbert doing on any given day.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

