Day 23: Least Favorite Monster

Probably not going to make me many friends today.

Least Favorite Monster – Orcs.

They are the “generic evil humanoid.”

Nobody can even agree what orcs look like.

Originally they were black-skinned beast-men.

Then they grew pig snouts.

Then they turned green.

Now they are ogres with the serial numbers filed off?

Every version has been duller than the previous one.

Boring to encounter. Boring to fight.

Categories: blog challenge, blogging, D&D, Gaming | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 23: Least Favorite Monster

  1. Ooze…any of them.

  2. Yes, I just dropped orcs (and the other ‘evil humanoid’ race) entirely from my campaign world. After all, player character races can cause enough harm. I discussed it at length here: http://wp.me/pylJj-11

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

