Day 27: Character To Play In Future

One character type I have never played is a 1st Edition Assassin.

Now that we have a better analysis of how the “Assassination Table” is supposed to work (or at least how EGG used it) (can attempt during a regular combat, as long as have surprise; not just for a plotted out in advance scenario), I wonder if it would be any better than a Thief attempting backstab or not. Get to use disguise ability, which could be amusing I suppose. Also the risk of using poison, as you might accidentally poison yourself; dare to use it or not?

If I was to try an Assassin, might as well make it a Half-Orc Cleric / Assassin. Think I’ve only ever played a Half-Orc one time ever before.

Categories: blog challenge, blogging, D&D, Gaming | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

