World of Vikings & Mayans & Dinosaurs?

I spent some time playing around with the Donjon world generators.

After a lot of attempts, I ended up with this world using the SciFi World Generator (somehow the Fantasy World Generator and Fractal World Generator just didn’t seem to make anything I liked for potential regions to place the Vikings, Mayans, and Dinosuars).

worldmap2

Specifically, I needed enough land near the tropics as well as near the sub-arctic regions. Wanted an interesting coastline with lots of bays and water passages.

I am not really an artist or a mapper, but I’ll see what I can do with this.

Categories: campaign world, Gaming, map, RPG | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “World of Vikings & Mayans & Dinosaurs?

  1. Pingback: What does “Dinosaurs” bring to mind? | almostoldschool - a D&D RPG blog

  2. That map looks to have a lot of potential. I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  3. I must have spent an hour with the random world generators until I found one that was at least close to what I wanted. Then I tweaked the % of sea and ice until I ended up with this.

    I think why this one looks better than most that Donjon creates is that there are 4 spots where mountains started. Usually it is only 1 or 2. Still, I am thinking this should maybe represent one hemisphere of the globe with the large landmass. I might need to have another continent off someplace as part of the backstory of the world.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

