Rereading 1980s Comics Project

As shown in the previous post I have just recently collected a big stack of Marvel Essentials & trade paperbacks. A project I am just starting is to try to recollect & reread as much of my 1980s Marvel comics as possible in collected volumes.

Haven’t bought or read a comic book in about 20 years or so. It is too much of a logistical challenge to locate all of my old collection in storage, sort it, and get out stacks of individual issues to reread. Plus there are a few issues I was missing anyway.

I hope to be posting “status reports” here on what I have reread, mostly for my own records in order to keep track. Feel free to ignore them if you want.

Categories: comics, retro | Tags: ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

