Finished “Buck Rogers in the 25th Century”

Been watching on and off since October and FINALLY watched the last episode of “Buck Rogers in the 25th Century.”

The second season is kind of a drag as some of the episodes are pretty bad, but some are OK.

Advice for anybody thinking of watching the second season: just watch “Time of the Hawk,” “Mark of the Saurian,” “The Hand of Goral,” “Testimony of a Traitor,” and “The Dorian Secret.”

The weakest episodes are the ones in the middle of the season. They got better at the end, but it was too little too late to save the show.

Oh well, on to better things!

I have to decide which show to go with next: “Logan’s Run: The Series,” “The Incredible Hulk Season 2,” or maybe the original “Battlestar Galactica.”

Categories: retro, sci-fi, TV show | Tags:

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Finished “Buck Rogers in the 25th Century”

  1. One thing about Buck Rogers is that it had the best opening sequence of any TV show I can remember. Only Cheers and Magnum PI come close. It was so exciting back in the day!

  2. You ever see the “theatrical release” opening? Man you have to remember it was, like, the 70s and it was trippy and far out man!

    HERE IT IS

    (And I went back and checked, and it was Feb of 2013 I started watching Buck Rogers Season 1; it was Oct 2013 I finished Season 1, then watched “The Incredible Hulk Season 1,” then probably about Feb 2014 I started Buck Rogers Season 2. Took a long time at about 1 episode per week.)

    • Now that is an “awesome brush with death”. I wonder why they chose to do that lingering shot on Erin Grey and not on Hawk? I’ve never seen that opening before but I still prefer the original.
      At the time, there was a bit of a SciFi war going on in the UK because ITV ran Buck Rogers at the same time as Doctor Who. You read more about it here: http://eustonfilms.blogspot.com.es/2012/07/doctor-who-vs-buck-rogers-1980-ad.html
      I still watched Who, although I loved Buck Rogers too. What can I say? I was 7.

  3. “Logan’s Run: The Series” it is for next show; just watched the first episode.

Blog at WordPress.com.

