Inspirations: Island in the Hidden Sea of Fire

So I have watched some movies of the “lost world” style:

TheLandthatTimeForgotThe Land That Time Forgot

ThePeopleThatTimeForgotThe People That Time Forgot

TheLostWorldThe Lost World

JourneyToTheCenterOfTheEarthJourney to the Center of the Earth

I’ve got some more movies to watch still, but I feel this is a good start.

I’ve also watched “Yor the Hunter From the Future” and “John Carter” recently, and they are also of some help, particularly with the idea of some advanced group or culture working “behind the scenes” of the “lost world.”

I’ve found I’m actually sadly deficient in my Edgar Rice Burroughs reading except for the John Carter / Barsoom books, so I have ordered a few to get more details that may not have made it into movies adapted or inspired by the originals.

Categories: Gaming, movies, retro, RPG | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Inspirations: Island in the Hidden Sea of Fire

  1. Classics!

Blog at WordPress.com.

